Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Club Competitions

There are a variety of competitions designed to give everyone the chance to play and a chance to win! 

The Junior Championships are for players who have not won a club competition. 

We also hold a competition for new bowlers.

Unfortunately because of the coronavirus the normal competitions could not be held in 2020. In their place 2 new competitions were held - a Mixed 2 Wood Singles won by Brian Robinson, and a Mixed 3 Wood Pairs won by Jean Collins and Colin Withycombe.

2019 Ladies

Competitions Champion(s) / Winner(s) Finalists


Margaret Robinson

Angela Snowden

Junior Championship

Jan Poulton

Jan Wooldridge

3 Wood Handicap Championship

Bronwen Jones

Jean Collins

4 Wood  Handicap Championship

Angela Snowden

Jean Collins

2 Wood Championship

Mary Plummer

Gill Poulter

3 Wood Pairs Championship

Jenny Benwell and Angela Snowden

Gill Poulter and Mary Bower

100 Up Championship

Rhoda Evans

Marion Cooper

Australian Pairs (Fridays)

Margaret Buckley

2019 Men

Competitions Champion(s) / Winner(s) Finalist(s)


Geoff Wooldridge

Chris Fincham

Junior Championship

Colin Withycombe

Liam Keane

Handicap Championship

Michael Cooper

Chris Fincham

Senior Handicap Championship

Reg Johns

Clive Stevenson

2 Wood Pairs Championship

Mike Weeks and Andrew Downes

Chris Fincham and Clive Stevenson

4 Wood Pairs Championship

Michael Cooper and Bill Gall

Roger Smith and Ian Myers

Triples Championship

Chris Fincham, Mike Attewell and Alan Spencer

Peter Greenwood, Brian Robinson and Stan Benwell

100 Up Championship

Keith Burns

Michael Cooper

2019 Mixed

Competitions Champion(s) / Winner(s) Finalist(s)

Cyril Washer Open Championship

Marion Cooper

Roger Smith

Pairs Championship

Marion Cooper and Jamie Cooper

Michael Cooper and Shirley Lovell

Triples Championship

Chris Fincham, Ann Colnet and Les Turner

John Murray, David Evans and Jan Wooldridge

Married Pairs Championship

Jan and Ray Poulton

Brenda and Colin Withycombe